Book 3 Has a Title – FINALLY

Some of you may recall that I’ve been torn concerning the title for the third book in the My Name Is Not Heather Stokes trilogy. I wanted to convey falling, so I was thinking The Descent or The Downward Spiral, but I also wanted to complement Colossus. I posed the conundrum to my brother – who illustrated my book cover – and we tossed suggestions back and forth.

To play on Colossus, I suggested Collapse. He suggested Wreckage. Then it clicked:

Ruin

Not only does it complement the fall of the Colossus of Rhodes, but also the archaic, misogynistic concept of a raped girl or woman being “ruined.”

So, the trilogy will be:

Colossus

Two Guns

Ruin

Between the books, I will release the novellas:

Phoenix Rising

Phoenix Becoming

(My brother HATES these titles. He thinks they sound pretentious. He suggested Phoenix Analysis and Phoenix Coded. I told him those sounded like techno-thrillers, and I’m not changing the titles of the novellas. I love them. They are perfect.)

I’m sorry, but I still don’t have an initial release date. I’m hoping it will be before or around the holidays.

One thought on “Book 3 Has a Title – FINALLY

Leave a Reply

